ISOP Officers: 2004-2005

1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008


Officers
Executive Committee
President-Elect and Past Presidents

Standing Committees

Business Advisory
Constitution and Bylaws
Education
Honorary Membership
Membership
Nominating
Program

Ad Hoc Committees

Archivist
Auction
Awards
In Memoriam
Meeting
Newsletter
Special Publications
Web


Representatives

Sections and Contacts

 

President

David Caron
Dept. of Biological Sciences
University of Southern California
3616 Trousdale Parkway, AHF309
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0371
(231)740-0203
dcaron@wrigley.usc.edu


Vice President

Wolfgang Petz
Institute of Zoology
University of Salzburg, Hellbrunnerstr 34
Salzburg A-5020, Austria
43-0662-8044-5630
wolfgang.petz@sbg.ac.at


Secretary (2007)

Harriett Smith-Somerville
Dept. of Biological Sciences
University of Alabama
Box 870344
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0344
(205) 348-1830
hsmithso@ua.edu


Treasurer (2006)

Jan Mead
VA Medical Hospital
1670 Clairmont Rd.
Decatur GA 30033
(404) 321-6111 Ext. 2545
Jmead@emory.edu


Membership Secretary (2007)

Christine Sundermann
Dept. of Biological Sciences
131 Cary Hall
Auburn University, Auburn, AL 36849
(334) 844-3929
sundeca@auburn.edu


Editor in Chief
Journal of Eukaryotic Microbiology

Denis Lynn
Dept. of Zoology
University of Guelph
Guelph, ON N1G 2W1, Canada
(519) 824-4120
editor@jeukmic.com or ddr@uoguelph.ca


Executive Committee Members at Large:

Nina Allen (2006)
Dept. of Botany
Box 7612, North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
(919) 515-8382
nina_allen@ncsu.edu


Christian F. Bardele (2006)
Dept of Zoologie
Auf Der Morgenstelle 28, Universitat Tubingen
Tubingen D-72076, Germany
49-7071-2972669
christian.bardele@uni-tuebingen.de

Ron Fayer (2007)
USDA
ARS 10,300 Baltimore Ave, Bldg 173, BARC-East
Beltsville, MD 20705
(301) 504-8750
rfayer@anri.barc.usda.gov


Michael Levandowsky (2009)
Haskins Labs of Pace University
Pace University, 41 Park Row (at Pace Plaza)
New York, NY 10038
(212) 346-1246
mlevandowsky@pace.edu


George McManus (2008)
Dept of Marine Sciences
University of Connecticut
Groton, CT 06340
(860) 405-9164
George.mcmanus@uconn.edu


Ojvind Moestrup (2006)
Botanical Institute
University of Copenhagen, Øster Farimagsgade 2D
DK-1353 Copenhagen K, Denmark
moestrup@bot.ku.dk


Tom Nerad (2005)
tnerad@mindspring.com

Postdoctoral Representative

Joel Dacks

Student Representative

Aaron Bell
Department of Anatomy and Structural Biology
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY
(718) 430-2420


STANDING COMMITTEES

Business Advisory

Howard Buhse, Chair
Dept of Biological Sciences
University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, IL 60607-7060
(312) 9962997)
spasmin@uic.edu

Tony Moss
331 Funchess Hall
Biological Sciences
Auburn, AL 36849-5414
(334) 844-9257
mossant@mail.auburn.edu

Susan Langreth
Dept Microbiology & Immunology
USUHS
Bethesda, MD 20814-4799
(301) 295-3310
slangreth@usuhs.mil

Donald Munson
Dept of Biology
300 Washington Ave
Chestertown, MD 21620
(410) 778-7731
don_munson@washcoll.edu

Constitution & Bylaws

John Clamp, Chair
Dept. of Biology
North Carolina Central University
Durham, NC 27707
(919) 530-6395
jclamp@nccu.edu

Linda Hufnagel
Dept of Cell & Molecular Biology
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI 2881
(401) 874-5914
lhufnagel@uri.edu

Harriett Smith-Somerville
Dept. of Biological Sciences
University of Alabama
Box 870344
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0344
(205) 348-1830
hsmithso@ua.edu

Education

Edward Jarroll, Chair
106 Egan Hall
North Eastern University
Boston, MA 2115
(617) 373-5172
ejarroll@nunet.neu.edu

Rebecca Gast
ms#32 3-24 Redfield WHOI
Woods Hole, MA 2543
(508) 289-3209
rgast@whoi.edu

Slava Epstein
sepstein@lynx.dac.neu.edu

Andrew Wier
awier@bio.umass.edu

Honorary Membership

Jiri Lom, chair
Institute of Parasitology AS CR
Branisovska 31
Czech Republic CZ-370-05
Czech Republic
0042038-777-5424

John Corliss
PO Box 2729
Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004
(610) 664-4902
Jocchezmoi@aol.com

Membership

Christine Sundermann, Chair
Dept. of Biological Sciences
13 Cary Hall
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849
(334) 844-3929
sundeca@auburn.edu

Sina Adl
Dept of Biology
Dalhousie
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902)494-2753
sadl@dal.ca

Andrew Rogerson
Nova Southeastern University
Oceanographic Center
Dania Beach, FL 33004
(954)262-3654
arogerso@nova.edu

Nominating

John Kloetzel (chair)
Dept of Biological Sciences
University of Maryland Baltimore County
1000 Hilltop Cr
Baltimore, MD 21250
(410) 455-2247
kloetzel@umbc.edu


Lea Bleyman
Baruch Coll CUNY
17 Lexington Ave Box A 0506
New York, NY 10010
(212) 802-3112
lea_bleyman@baruch.cuny.edu


Nigel Yarlett
Haskins Labs of Pace University
Pace University, 41 Park Row
New York, NY 10038
(212) 346-1646
nyarlett@pace.edu


Linda Amaral Zettler
The Josephine Bay Paul Center for Comparative Molecular Biology and Evolution
Marine Biological Laboratory, 7 MBL Street
Woods Hole, MA 02543
(508) 289-7393
amaral@evol5.mbl.edu

Alternate: John Clamp
Dept. of Biology
North Carolina Central University
Durham, NC 27707
(919) 530-6395
jclamp@nccu.edu

Program:
2005 Meeting With International Congress

Systematics & Evolution

Denis Lynn
Dept. of Zoology
University of Guelph
Guelph, ON N1G 2W1, Canada
(519) 824-4120
ddr@uoguelph.ca

Mark Farmer
The National Science Foundation
615 N
4201 Wilson Boulevard
Arlington, Virginia 22230
(703) 292-8470
mfarmer@nsf.gov

Sina Adl
Dept of Biology
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902)494-2753
sadl@dal.ca

Alastair Simpson
Dept of Biology
Life Sciences Centre
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902) 494-1247
asimpso2@dal.ca


Tellers

Harriett Smith-Somerville
hsmithso@ua.edu

Two members of Society to be appointed


AD HOC COMMITTEES

Archivist

John Kloetzel
Dept of Biological Sciences
University of Maryland Baltimore County
1000 Hilltop Cr
Baltimore, MD 21250
(410) 455-2247
kloetzel@umbc.edu
Archives held at the University of Maryland Baltimore County AO Kuhn Library

Auction

Linda Hufnagel, Co-chair
Dept of Cell & Molecular Biology
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI 2881
(401)874-5914
lhufnagel@uri.edu

Robert Zackroff, Co-chair
Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
179 Longwood Ave.
Boston, MA 2115ax: 617-732-2801
(617)732-2953
rzackroff@mcphs.edu

Richard A. Synder
CEDB-Biology
University of West Florida
Pensacola, FL 32514
(850)474-2806
rsnyder@uwf.edu

Awards

John Clamp, Chair
Dept. of Biology
North Carolina Central University
Durham, NC 27707
(919) 530-6395
jclamp@nccu.edu

Lea Bleyman
Baruch College CUNY
17 Lexington Ave Box A 0506
New York, NY 10010
(212 )802-3112
lea_bleyman@baruch.cuny.edu

Jeff Cole
9602 48th Place
College Park, MD 20740
(301) 614-8964
jcole@atcc.org

David Montagnes
School of Biological Sciences
University of Liverpool
BioSciences Bldg
Crown St
Liverpool L69 7ZB, United Kingdom
44-151-795-4515
dmontag@liv.ac.uk

In Memoriam

John Corliss
PO Box 2729
Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004
(610) 664-4902
Jocchezmoi@aol.com

Klaus Hausmann
Institut fuer Zoologie
Freie Universitaet Berlin
Berlin D-14195
Germany
49-30-838-5-6475
hausmann@zedat.fu-berlin.de

Chirstine Sundermann
Dept. of Biological Sciences
131 Cary Hall
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849
(334) 844-3929
sundeca@auburn.edu

Meeting

Open

Newsletter

Andrea Habura, Editor/Webmaster
Division of Molecular Medicine
Wadsworth Center, NYSDOH
C456 ESP, Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12201-0509
(518) 473-7997
habura@wadsworth.org

Special Publications

John Lee, Chair
Department of Biology
City College of New York
New York, NY 10031
(212) 650-8545
jjlee@scisun.sci.ccny.cuny.edu

Jan S. Keithly
N.Y.Dept.Health,Wadsworth Ctr
P.O.Box 22002
Albany, NY 12201-2002
(578) 473-2692
keithly@wadsworth.org

Chirstine Sundermann
Dept. of Zoology
101 Cary Hall
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849
(334) 844-3929
sundeca@auburn.edu

Lynn J. Rothschild
Ecosystem Science and Technology Branch
NASA-AMES Research Center
Moffett Field, CA 94035-1000
(650) 604-6525
lrothschild@mail.arc.nasa.gov

Louis Weiss
1300 Morris Park Ave.
Room 504 Forchheimer
Bronx, NY 10461
(718) 430-2142
lmweiss@aecom.yu.edu

Web

Andrea Habura, Chair
Division of Molecular Medicine
Wadsworth Center, NYSDOH
C456 ESP, Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12201-0509
(518) 473-7997
habura@wadsworth.org

Andre-Denis Wright
Senior Research Scientist
CSIRO Livestock Industries
Centre for Environment and Life Sciences
Private Bag 5, Wembley, WA 6913
Australia
Work +61 8 9333 6417
FAX +61 8 9387 8991
Andre.Wright@csiro.au

Mark Farmer
National Science Foundation
615 N
4201 Wilson Boulevard
Arlington, Virginia 22230
(703) 292-8470
mfarmer@nsf.gov

Lynn Rothschild
Ecosystem Science and Technology Branch
NASA-AMES Research Center
Moffett Field, CA 94035-1000
(650) 604-6525
lrothschild@mail.arc.nasa.gov

REPRESENTATIVES

AAAS

Nina Allen
Dept. of Botany
Box 7612
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
(919 515-8382
nina_allen@ncsu.edu

AIBS

Edna Kaneshiro
Dept Biological Sciences
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH 45221
(513)556-9712
edna.kaneshiro@uc.edu

AIDS IBRCS committee
Rebecca Gast
ms#32 3-24 Redfield WHOI
Woods Hole MA 25430
(508)289-3209
rgast@whoi.edu

ICOP

Edna Kaneshiro
Dept Biological Sciences
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH 45221
(513)556-9712
edna.kaneshiro@uc.edu


John Kloetzel
Dept of Biological Sciences
University of Maryland Baltimore County
1000 Hilltop Cr
Baltimore, MD 21250
(410) 455-2247
kloetzel@umbc.edu

Christine Sundermann
Dept. of Biological Sciences
131Cary Hall
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849
(334) 844-3929
sundeca@auburn.edu

International Congress of Parasitologists
(Glasgow, Scotland, 2006)

Ron Fayer USDA, ARS
10,300 Baltimore Ave
Bldg 173, BARC-East
Beltsville, MD 20705
(301) 504-8750
rfayer@anri.barc.usda.gov


SECTIONS AND CONTACTS
click on section name for more information and full roster

British
Wendy Gibson
w.gibson@bristol.ac.uk

Czech
Julius Lukeš
jula@paru.cas.cz

East Coast
Jeff Cole
jcole@atcc.org

French
Isabelle Desportes
desporte@mnhn.fr

German
Helmut J. Schmidt
hjschm@rhrk.uni-kl.de

Italian
Franco Verni
f.verni@deee.unipi.it

Israeli
Eli Schwartz
elischwa@post.tau.ac.il

Korean
Wonho Yih
ywonho@ks.kunsan.ac.kr

Russian
S.I. Fokin
fokin@peterlink.ru

Scandinavian
Tom Fenchel
tfenchel@zi.ku.dk

Ukrainian
Igor V. Dovgal
dovgal@dovgal.kiev.ua


President Elect

Wayne Coats
Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
PO Box 28
Edgewater, MD 21037-0028
(443) 482-2271
coatsw@si.edu


Past Presidents

Francine Marciano-Cabral
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Medical College of Virginia
VCU Box 980678
Richmond, VA 23298-0678, USA
(804) 828-9742
fmcabral@hsc.vcu.edu


Lynn J. Rothschild
Ecosystem Science and Technology
NASA/Ames Research Center
Moffett Field, CA 94035 USA
Lynn.J.Rothschild@nasa.gov
TEL. (650) 604-6525
FAX (650) 604-1088