ISOP Officers: 2006-2007

1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008


Officers
Executive Committee
President-Elect and Past Presidents
Standing Committees

Business Advisory
Constitution and Bylaws
Education
Honorary Membership
Membership
Nominating
Program
Systematics and Evolution
Teller

Ad Hoc Committees

Archivist
Auction
Awards
In Memoriam
Meeting
Newsletter
Special Publications
Web


Representatives
Sections and Contacts


President

Wilhelm Foissner
Universität Salzburg
FB Organismische Biologie
Hellbrunnerstraße 34
A-5020 Salzburg, Austria
43(0)662 8044 5615
Wilhelm.Foissner@sbg.ac.at


Vice President

Igor Dovgal
Department of Invertebrate Fauna and Systematics
Schmalhausen Institute of Zoology
B Khmelnitsky Str 15
01601-Kiev, Ukraine
(38-044) 234-3237
dovgal@izan.kiev.ua


Secretary (2007)

Harriett Smith-Somerville
Dept. of Biological Sciences
University of Alabama
Box 870344
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0344
(205) 348-1830
hsmithso@ua.edu


Treasurer (2009)

Nigel Yarlett
Dept. of Chemistry & Physical Sciences
Haskins Laboratories
Pace University
41 Park Row
New York, NY 10038
(212) 346-1853
nyarlett@pace.edu


Membership Secretary (2007)

Christine Sundermann
Dept. of Biological Sciences
131 Cary Hall
Auburn University, Auburn, AL 36849
(334) 844-3929
sundeca@auburn.edu


Editor in Chief
Journal of Eukaryotic Microbiology

Denis Lynn
Dept. of Zoology
University of Guelph
Guelph, ON N1G 2W1, Canada
(519) 824-4120
editor@jeukmic.com or ddr@uoguelph.ca


Executive Committee Members at Large:

Ron Fayer (2007)
USDA
ARS 10,300 Baltimore Ave, Bldg 173, BARC-East
Beltsville, MD 20705
(301) 504-8750
rfayer@anri.barc.usda.gov

Laura A. Katz (2010)
Department of Biological Sciences
Smith College
Northampton MA 01063
(413) 585-3825
LKatz@smith.edu


Michael Levandowsky (2009)
Haskins Labs of Pace University
Pace University, 41 Park Row (at Pace Plaza)
New York, NY 10038
(212) 346-1246
mlevandowsky@pace.edu


George McManus (2008)
Dept of Marine Sciences
University of Connecticut
Groton, CT 06340
(860) 405-9164
George.mcmanus@uconn.edu


Elzbieta Wyroba (2011)
Nencki Institute of Experimental Biology
Polish Academy of Sciences 3
3 Pasteur Street
02-093 Warsaw, Poland
48-225892357
e.wyroba@nencki.gov.pl

Student Member

Laura Parfrey
Program in Organismic and Evolutionary Biology
University of Massachusetts
611 N. Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA 01003
lwegener@nsm.umass.edu


STANDING COMMITTEES

Business Advisory

Donald Munson, Chair
Dept of Biology
Washington College
300 Washington Ave
Chestertown, MD 21620
(410) 778-7731
don_munson2@washcoll.edu

Tony Moss
331 Funchess Hall
Biological Sciences
Auburn, AL 36849-5414
(334) 844-9257
mossant@mail.auburn.edu

Susan Langreth
Dept Microbiology & Immunology
USUHS
Bethesda, MD 20814-4799
(301) 295-3310
slangreth@usuhs.mil

Constitution & Bylaws

John Clamp, Chair
Dept. of Biology
North Carolina Central University
Durham, NC 27707
(919) 530-6395
jclamp@nccu.edu

Linda Hufnagel
Dept of Cell & Molecular Biology
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI 02881
(401) 874-5914
lhufnagel@uri.edu

Harriett Smith-Somerville
Dept. of Biological Sciences
University of Alabama
Box 870344
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0344
(205) 348-1830
hsmithso@ua.edu

Education

Jack Harris, Chair
The Sage Colleges
Department of Biology
45 Ferry Street
Troy, NY 12180
(518) 244-2291
harrij@sage.edu

Cynthia Damer
Olmsted Hall Room 122
Department of Biology
Vassar College
124 Raymond Ave.
Poughkeepsie, NY 12604-0731
(845) 437-7115
cydamer@vassar.edu

Sona Dolan
Science Department
Holyoke Community College
Holyoke, MA 01040
smdolan@msn.com

David Domozych
Department of Biology
Dana Science Center 329B
Skidmore College
815 North Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
(518) 580-5070
ddomoz@skidmore.edu

Denis Lynn
Dept. of Zoology
University of Guelph
Guelph, ON N1G 2W1, Canada
(519) 824-4120
editor@jeukmic.com or ddr@uoguelph.ca

Honorary Membership

Jiri Lom, Chair
Institute of Parasitology AS CR
Branisovska 31
Czech Republic CZ-370-05
Czech Republic
0042038-777-5424

John Corliss
PO Box 2729
Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004
(610) 664-4902
Jocchezmoi@aol.com

Membership

Christine Sundermann, Chair
Dept. of Biological Sciences
131 Cary Hall
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849
(334) 844-3929
sundeca@auburn.edu

Sina Adl
Dept of Biology
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902) 494-2753
sadl@dal.ca

Andrew Rogerson
Nova Southeastern University
Oceanographic Center
Dania Beach, FL 33004
(954) 262-3654
arogerso@nova.edu

Nominating

Cristina Miceli, Chair
Dip de Biologia Cellulare
Universita di Camerino
Via Camerini 11
Camerino 62032, Italy
0737403255
cristina.miceli@unicam.it


Isabelle Desportes
Museum national d'Histoire naturelle
USM 504 Biologie fonctionelle des Protozoaires
61, rue Buffon
75231-Paris cedex 05, France
33/01 40 79 35 08
desporte@mnhn.fr


Larry Klobucher
Dept. of Molecular, Microbial and Structural Biology
University of Connecticut Health Center
Farmington, CT 06032-1071
klobutcher@nso2.uchc.edu


Judith Van Houten
Department of Biology
120 A Marsh Life Science Building
University of Vermont
Burlington, VT 05405
(802) 656-2922
Judith.VanHouten@uvm.edu

Alternate: Michael Dolan
Department of Geosciences
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003
(413) 545-3244
mdolan@geo.umass.edu

Program:
2007 ISOP/PSA meeting, Providence, RI

Wayne Coats
Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
PO Box 28
Edgewater, MD 21037-0028
(443) 482-2271
coatsw@si.edu

Systematics and Evolution

Denis Lynn
Dept. of Zoology
University of Guelph
Guelph, ON N1G 2W1, Canada
(519) 824-4120
ddr@uoguelph.ca

Mark Farmer
Department of Cellular Biology
724 Biological Sciences Building
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-4080
farmer@cb.uga.edu

Sina Adl
Dept of Biology
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902) 494-2753
sadl@dal.ca

Alastair Simpson
Dept of Biology
Life Sciences Centre
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902) 494-1247
asimpso2@dal.ca

Teller

Harriett Smith-Somerville
Dept. of Biological Sciences
University of Alabama
Box 870344
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0344
(205) 348-1830
hsmithso@ua.edu

Two members of the Society to be appointed


AD HOC COMMITTEES

Archivist

Jeffrey C. Cole
9602 48th Place
College Park, MD 20740
(301) 614-8964
jcole@atcc.org
Archives held at the University of Maryland Baltimore County AO Kuhn Library

Auction

Linda Hufnagel, Co-chair
Dept of Cell & Molecular Biology
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI 02881
(401)874-5914
lhufnagel@uri.edu

Robert Zackroff, Co-chair
Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
179 Longwood Ave.
Boston, MA MA 02115-5896
(617) 732-2953
rzackroff@mcphs.edu

Richard A. Snyder
CEDB-Biology
University of West Florida
Pensacola, FL 32514
(850)474-2806
rsnyder@uwf.edu

Awards

Andrew Rogerson (chair)
Dean, College of Science
Marshall University
One Marshall Drive
Huntington, West Virginia 25755
(304) 696-3518
rogersona@marshall.edu

Lea Bleyman
Baruch College CUNY
17 Lexington Ave Box A 0506
New York, NY 10010
(212) 802-3112
lea_bleyman@baruch.cuny.edu

John Clamp
Dept. of Biology
North Carolina Central University
Durham, NC 27707
(919) 530-6395

Jeff Cole
9602 48th Place
College Park, MD 20740
(301) 614-8964
jcole@atcc.org

David Montagnes
School of Biological Sciences
University of Liverpool
BioSciences Bldg
Crown St
Liverpool L69 7ZB, United Kingdom
44-151-795-4515
dmontag@liv.ac.uk

In Memoriam

John Corliss
PO Box 2729
Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004
(610) 664-4902
Jocchezmoi@aol.com

Klaus Hausmann
Institut fuer Zoologie
Freie Universitaet Berlin
Berlin D-14195
Germany
49-30-838-5-6475
hausmann@zedat.fu-berlin.de

Christine Sundermann
Dept. of Biological Sciences
131 Cary Hall
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849
(334) 844-3929
sundeca@auburn.edu

Meeting

Open

Newsletter

Andrea Habura, Editor/Webmaster
Division of Molecular Medicine
Wadsworth Center, NYSDOH
C152 ESP, Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12201-0509
(518) 473-7997
habura@wadsworth.org

Special Publications

Jan S. Keithly
N.Y.Dept.Health,Wadsworth Ctr
P.O.Box 22002
Albany, NY 12201-2002
(578) 473-2692
keithly@wadsworth.org

Christine Sundermann
Dept. of Zoology
131 Cary Hall
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849
(334) 844-3929
sundeca@auburn.edu

Lynn J. Rothschild
Ecosystem Science and Technology Branch
NASA-AMES Research Center
Moffett Field, CA 94035-1000
(650) 604-6525
lrothschild@mail.arc.nasa.gov

Louis Weiss
1300 Morris Park Ave.
Room 504 Forchheimer
Bronx, NY 10461
(718) 430-2142
lmweiss@aecom.yu.edu

Web

Andrea Habura, Chair
Division of Molecular Medicine
Wadsworth Center, NYSDOH
C152 ESP, Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12201-0509
(518) 473-7997
habura@wadsworth.org

Andre-Denis Wright
Senior Research Scientist
CSIRO Livestock Industries
Centre for Environment and Life Sciences
Private Bag 5, Wembley, WA 6913
Australia
Work +61 8 9333 6417
FAX +61 8 9387 8991
Andre.Wright@csiro.au

Mark Farmer
Department of Cellular Biology
724 Biological Sciences Building
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-3310
farmer@cb.uga.edu

Lynn Rothschild
Ecosystem Science and Technology Branch
NASA-AMES Research Center
Moffett Field, CA 94035-1000
(650) 604-6525
lrothschild@mail.arc.nasa.gov

REPRESENTATIVES

AAAS

Nina Allen
Dept. of Botany
Box 7612
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
(919) 515-8382
nina_allen@ncsu.edu

AIBS

Edna Kaneshiro
Dept Biological Sciences
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH 45221
(513)556-9712
edna.kaneshiro@uc.edu

AIDS IBRCS committee
Rebecca Gast
ms#32 3-24 Redfield WHOI
Woods Hole MA 25430
(508)289-3209
rgast@whoi.edu

ICOP

John Clamp, Chair
Dept. of Biology
North Carolina Central University
Durham, NC 27707
(919) 530-6395
jclamp@nccu.edu

Wayne Coats
Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
PO Box 28
Edgewater, MD 21037-0028
(443) 482-2271
coatsw@si.edu

Edna Kaneshiro
Dept Biological Sciences
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH 45221
(513) 556-9712
edna.kaneshiro@uc.edu



SECTIONS AND CONTACTS
click on section name for more information and full roster

British
Wendy Gibson
w.gibson@bristol.ac.uk

Czech
Julius Lukeš
jula@paru.cas.cz

East Coast
Jeff Cole
jcole@atcc.org

French
Isabelle Desportes
desporte@mnhn.fr

German
Hans-Dieter Görtz
goertz@po.uni-stuttgart.de

Israeli
Kosta Y. Mumcuoglu
kostam@cc.huji.ac.il

Italian
Franco Verni
f.verni@deee.unipi.it

Korean
Joong Ki Choi
jkchoi@inha.ac.kr

Russian
Tamara Beyer
tamara@tb10336.spb.edu

Scandinavian
Flemming Ekelund
fekelund@zi.ku.dk

Ukrainian
Igor V. Dovgal
dovgal@dovgal.kiev.ua


President Elect

Samuel S. Bowser
Division of Molecular Medicine
Wadsworth Center, NYSDOH
C152 ESP, Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12201-0509
(518) 473-3856
bowser@wadsworth.org


Past Presidents

Wayne Coats (2005-2006)
Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
PO Box 28
Edgewater, MD 21037-0028
(443) 482-2271
coatsw@si.edu

David Caron (2004-2005)
Dept. of Biological Sciences
University of Southern California
3616 Trousdale Parkway, AHF309
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0371
(231)740-0203
dcaron@wrigley.usc.edu