ISOP Officers: 2008-2009

1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008


Officers
Executive Committee
President-Elect and Past Presidents
Standing Committees

Business Advisory
Constitution and Bylaws
Education
Honorary Membership
Membership
Nominating
Program
Systematics and Evolution
Teller

Ad Hoc Committees

Archivist
Auction
Awards
In Memoriam
Meeting
Newsletter
Special Publications
Web


Representatives
Sections and Contacts


President

Jan S. Keithly
NYS Dept. of Health, Wadsworth Center
David Axelrod Laboratory
120 New Scotland Avenue
Albany, NY 12208 USA
(578) 473-2692
keithly@wadsworth.org


Vice President

Klaus Hausmann
Institut fuer Zoologie
Freie Universitaet Berlin
Berlin D-14195 Germany
49-30-838-5-6475
hausmann@zedat.fu-berlin.de


Secretary (2010)

Michael Dolan
Dept. of Geosciences
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003 USA
(413) 545-3244
mdolan@geo.umass.edu


Treasurer (2009)

Nigel Yarlett
Dept. of Chemistry & Physical Sciences
Haskins Laboratories
Pace University
41 Park Row
New York, NY 10038 USA
(212) 346-1853
nyarlett@pace.edu


Membership Secretary (2010)

Giselle Walker
University Museum of Zoology
Downing Street
Cambridge CB2 3EJ United Kingdom
(+44) 1223 331772
gw265@cam.ac.uk


Editor in Chief
Journal of Eukaryotic Microbiology

Denis Lynn
Dept. of Zoology
University of Guelph
Guelph, ON N1G 2W1, Canada
(519) 824-4120
editor@jeukmic.com or ddr@uoguelph.ca


Executive Committee Members at Large:

Rebecca Gast (2013)
ms#32 3-24 Redfield WHOI
Woods Hole, MA 02543 USA
(508) 289-3209
rgast@whoi.edu

Laura A. Katz (2010)
Department of Biological Sciences
Smith College
Northampton MA 01063 USA
(413) 585-3825
LKatz@smith.edu

Patrick Keeling (2012)
Department of Botany
University of British Columbia
6270 University Blvd.
Vancouver, BC V6T1Z4, Canada
(604) 822-4906
pkeeling@interchange.ubc.ca

Michael Levandowsky (2009)
Haskins Labs of Pace University
Pace University, 41 Park Row (at Pace Plaza)
New York, NY 10038 USA
(212) 346-1246
mlevandowsky@pace.edu

Elzbieta Wyroba (2011)
Nencki Institute of Experimental Biology
Polish Academy of Sciences 3
3 Pasteur Street
02-093 Warsaw, Poland
48-225892357
e.wyroba@nencki.gov.pl

Student Member

Laura Parfrey
Program in Organismic and Evolutionary Biology
University of Massachusetts
611 N. Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA 01003 USA
lwegener@nsm.umass.edu


STANDING COMMITTEES

Business Advisory

Donald Munson, Chair
Dept of Biology
Washington College
300 Washington Ave
Chestertown, MD 21620 USA
(410) 778-7731
don_munson2@washcoll.edu

Tony Moss
331 Funchess Hall
Biological Sciences
Auburn, AL 36849-5414 USA
(334) 844-9257
mossant@mail.auburn.edu

Susan Langreth
Dept Microbiology & Immunology
USUHS
Bethesda, MD 20814-4799 USA
(301) 295-3310
slangreth@usuhs.mil

Constitution & Bylaws

John Clamp, Chair
Dept. of Biology
North Carolina Central University
Durham, NC 27707 USA
(919) 530-6395
jclamp@nccu.edu

Linda Hufnagel
Dept of Cell & Molecular Biology
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI 02881 USA
(401) 874-5914
lhufnagel@uri.edu

Harriett Smith-Somerville
Dept. of Biological Sciences
University of Alabama
Box 870344
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0344 USA
(205) 348-1830
hsmithso@ua.edu

Education

Jack Harris, Chair
The Sage Colleges
Department of Biology
45 Ferry Street
Troy, NY 12180 USA
(518) 244-2291
harrij@sage.edu

Rebecca Gast
ms#32 3-24 Redfield WHOI
Woods Hole, MA 02543 USA
(508) 289-3209
rgast@whoi.edu

Slava Epstein
NU/Biology
134 Mugar Life Sciences
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA
s.epstein@neu.edu

Honorary Membership

Open

Membership

Christine Sundermann, Chair
Dept. of Biological Sciences
131 Cary Hall
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849 USA
(334) 844-3929
sundeca@auburn.edu

Sina Adl
Dept of Biology
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902) 494-2753
sadl@dal.ca

Andrew Rogerson
Dean and Professor of Biology
California State University Fresno
College of Science and Mathematics
2576 E. San Ramon Ave M/S ST90
Fresno, California 93740-8039
(559) 278-3936
arogerson@csufresno.edu

Nominating

Francine Marciano-Cabral, Chair
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Medical College of Virginia
VCU Box 980678
Richmond, VA 23298-0678 (USA)
(804) 828-9742
fmcabral@hsc.vcu.edu


Joel Dacks
Department of Pathology
University of Cambridge
Tennis Court Road
Cambridge, UK CB2 1QP United Kingdom
01223-765668
jbd26@cam.ac.uk

David Montagnes
School of Biological Sciences
University of Liverpool
BioSciences Bldg
Crown St
Liverpool L69 7ZB, United Kingdom
44-151-795-4515
dmontag@liv.ac.uk

Alastair Simpson
Dept of Biology
Life Sciences Centre
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902) 494-1247
asimpso2@dal.ca

Alternate: Howard E. Buhse, Jr.
Dept. of Biological Sciences
University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, IL 60607-7060 (USA)
(312) 996-2997
spasmin@uic.edu

Program:
next officer to be announced

Systematics and Evolution

Denis Lynn
Dept. of Zoology
University of Guelph
Guelph, ON N1G 2W1, Canada
(519) 824-4120
ddr@uoguelph.ca

Mark Farmer
Department of Cellular Biology
724 Biological Sciences Building
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602 USA
(706) 542-4080
farmer@cb.uga.edu

Sina Adl
Dept of Biology
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902) 494-2753
sadl@dal.ca

Alastair Simpson
Dept of Biology
Life Sciences Centre
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902) 494-1247
asimpso2@dal.ca

Teller

Harriett Smith-Somerville
Dept. of Biological Sciences
University of Alabama
Box 870344
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0344 USA
(205) 348-1830
hsmithso@ua.edu

Two members of the Society to be appointed


AD HOC COMMITTEES

Archivist

Jeffrey C. Cole
9602 48th Place
College Park, MD 20740 USA
(301) 614-8964
jcole@atcc.org
Archives held at the University of Maryland Baltimore County AO Kuhn Library

Auction

Linda Hufnagel, Co-chair
Dept of Cell & Molecular Biology
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI 02881 USA
(401)874-5914
lhufnagel@uri.edu

Robert Zackroff, Co-chair
Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
179 Longwood Ave.
Boston, MA 02115-5896 USA
(617) 732-2953
rzackroff@mcphs.edu

Richard A. Snyder
CEDB-Biology
University of West Florida
Pensacola, FL 32514 USA
(850)474-2806
rsnyder@uwf.edu

Awards

Andrew Rogerson (chair)
Dean and Professor of Biology
California State University Fresno
College of Science and Mathematics
2576 E. San Ramon Ave M/S ST90
Fresno, California 93740-8039
(559) 278-3936
arogerson@csufresno.edu

Lea Bleyman
Baruch College CUNY
17 Lexington Ave Box A 0506
New York, NY 10010 USA
(212) 802-3112
lea_bleyman@baruch.cuny.edu

John Clamp
Dept. of Biology
North Carolina Central University
Durham, NC 27707 USA
(919) 530-6395

Jeff Cole
9602 48th Place
College Park, MD 20740 USA
(301) 614-8964
jcole@atcc.org

David Montagnes
School of Biological Sciences
University of Liverpool
BioSciences Bldg
Crown St
Liverpool L69 7ZB, United Kingdom
44-151-795-4515
dmontag@liv.ac.uk

In Memoriam

Klaus Hausmann
Institut fuer Zoologie
Freie Universitaet Berlin
Berlin D-14195 Germany
49-30-838-5-6475
hausmann@zedat.fu-berlin.de

Christine Sundermann
Dept. of Biological Sciences
131 Cary Hall
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849 USA
(334) 844-3929
sundeca@auburn.edu

Meeting

Open

Newsletter

Andrea Habura, Editor/Webmaster
Wadsworth Center, NYSDOH
Room 3063, David Axelrod Laboratory
120 New Scotland Avenue
Albany, NY 12208
(518) 473-7997
habura@wadsworth.org

Special Publications

Jan S. Keithly
NYS Dept. of Health, Wadsworth Center
David Axelrod Laboratory
120 New Scotland Avenue
Albany, NY 12208 USA
(578) 473-2692
keithly@wadsworth.org

Christine Sundermann
Dept. of Zoology
131 Cary Hall
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849 USA
(334) 844-3929
sundeca@auburn.edu

Lynn J. Rothschild
Ecosystem Science and Technology Branch
NASA-AMES Research Center
Moffett Field, CA 94035-1000 USA
(650) 604-6525
lrothschild@mail.arc.nasa.gov

Louis Weiss
1300 Morris Park Ave.
Room 504 Forchheimer
Bronx, NY 10461 USA
(718) 430-2142
lmweiss@aecom.yu.edu

Web

Andrea Habura, Chair
Wadsworth Center, NYSDOH
Room 3063, David Axelrod Laboratory
120 New Scotland Avenue
Albany, NY 12208
(518) 473-7997
habura@wadsworth.org

Mark Farmer
Department of Cellular Biology
724 Biological Sciences Building
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602 USA
(706) 542-3310
farmer@cb.uga.edu

REPRESENTATIVES

AAAS

Nina Allen
Dept. of Botany
Box 7612
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612 USA
(919) 515-8382
nina_allen@ncsu.edu

AIBS

Edna Kaneshiro
Dept Biological Sciences
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH 45221 USA
(513)556-9712
edna.kaneshiro@uc.edu

AIDS IBRCS committee
Rebecca Gast
ms#32 3-24 Redfield WHOI
Woods Hole MA 25430 USA
(508)289-3209
rgast@whoi.edu

ICOP

John Clamp, Chair
Dept. of Biology
North Carolina Central University
Durham, NC 27707 USA
(919) 530-6395
jclamp@nccu.edu

Wayne Coats
Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
PO Box 28
Edgewater, MD 21037-0028 USA
(443) 482-2271
coatsw@si.edu

Edna Kaneshiro
Dept Biological Sciences
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH 45221 USA
(513) 556-9712
edna.kaneshiro@uc.edu



SECTIONS AND CONTACTS
click on section name for more information and full roster

British
William Gaze
W.H.Gaze@warwick.ac.uk

Czech
Julius Lukeš
jula@paru.cas.cz

North American
Avelina Espinosa
aespinosa@rwu.edu

French
Christian Vivares
christian.vivares@univ.bpclermont.fr

German
Hans-Dieter Görtz
goertz@po.uni-stuttgart.de

Israeli
Kosta Y. Mumcuoglu
kostam@cc.huji.ac.il

Italian
Franco Verni
f.verni@deee.unipi.it

Korean
Joong Ki Choi
jkchoi@inha.ac.kr

Russian no contact

Scandinavian
Flemming Ekelund
fekelund@zi.ku.dk

Ukrainian
Igor V. Dovgal
dovgal@dovgal.kiev.ua


President Elect

Robert W. Sanders
Department of Biology
347 Biological Life Sciences Building
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA 19122 USA
(215) 204-2056 robert.sanders@temple.edu


Past Presidents

Full list of Society Presidents and Vice-Presidents

Samuel S. Bowser (2010)
Division of Molecular Medicine
Wadsworth Center, NYSDOH
C152 ESP, Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12201-0509 USA
(518) 473-3856
bowser@wadsworth.org

Wilhelm Foissner (2009)
Universität Salzburg
FB Organismische Biologie
Hellbrunnerstraße 34
A-5020 Salzburg, Austria
43(0)662 8044 5615
Wilhelm.Foissner@sbg.ac.at