International Society of Protistologists Officers, 2009-2010


President

Robert W. Sanders
Department of Biology
Temple University
1900 N. 12th St.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
(215) 204-2056
robert.sanders@temple.edu


Vice President

David Montagnes
School of Biological Sciences
University of Liverpool
Crown Street
Liverpool L69 7ZB
United Kingdom
+44 (0)151 795 4400
dmontag@liverpool.ac.uk


Secretary (2010)

Michael Dolan
Dept. of Geosciences
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003 USA
(413) 545-3244
mdolan@geo.umass.edu


Treasurer (2012)

Nigel Yarlett
Dept. of Chemistry & Physical Sciences
Haskins Laboratories
Pace University
41 Park Row
New York, NY 10038 USA
(212) 346-1853
nyarlett@pace.edu


Membership Secretary (2010)

Erik R. Zettler
Sea Education Association
P.O. Box 6
Woods Hole, MA 02543
ezettler@sea.edu


Editor in Chief
Journal of Eukaryotic Microbiology

Denis Lynn
Dept. of Zoology
University of Guelph
Guelph, ON N1G 2W1, Canada
(519) 824-4120
editor@jeukmic.com or ddr@uoguelph.ca


Executive Committee Members at Large:

Rebecca Gast (2013)
ms#32 3-24 Redfield WHOI
Woods Hole, MA 02543 USA
(508) 289-3209
rgast@whoi.edu

Laura A. Katz (2010)
Department of Biological Sciences
Smith College
Northampton MA 01063 USA
(413) 585-3825
LKatz@smith.edu

Patrick Keeling (2012)
Department of Botany
University of British Columbia
6270 University Blvd.
Vancouver, BC V6T1Z4, Canada
(604) 822-4906
pkeeling@interchange.ubc.ca

Alastair G. B. Simpson (2014)
Department of Biology
Dalhousie University
1355 Oxford Street
Halifax, NS B3H 4 J1
Canada
(902) 494-1247
alastair.simpson@dal.ca

Elzbieta Wyroba (2011)
Nencki Institute of Experimental Biology
Polish Academy of Sciences 3
3 Pasteur Street
02-093 Warsaw, Poland
48-225892357
e.wyroba@nencki.gov.pl

Student Member

Laura Parfrey
Program in Organismic and Evolutionary Biology
University of Massachusetts
611 N. Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA 01003 USA
lwegener@nsm.umass.edu


STANDING COMMITTEES

Business Advisory

Donald Munson, Chair
Dept of Biology
Washington College
300 Washington Ave
Chestertown, MD 21620 USA
(410) 778-7731
don_munson2@washcoll.edu

Tony Moss
331 Funchess Hall
Biological Sciences
Auburn, AL 36849-5414 USA
(334) 844-9257
mossant@mail.auburn.edu

Susan Langreth
Dept Microbiology & Immunology
USUHS
Bethesda, MD 20814-4799 USA
(301) 295-3310
slangreth@usuhs.mil

Constitution & Bylaws

John Clamp, Chair
Dept. of Biology
North Carolina Central University
Durham, NC 27707 USA
(919) 530-6395
jclamp@nccu.edu

Linda Hufnagel
Dept of Cell & Molecular Biology
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI 02881 USA
(401) 874-5914
lhufnagel@uri.edu

Harriett Smith-Somerville
Dept. of Biological Sciences
University of Alabama
Box 870344
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0344 USA
(205) 348-1830
hsmithso@ua.edu

Education

Jack Harris, Chair
The Sage Colleges
Department of Biology
45 Ferry Street
Troy, NY 12180 USA
(518) 244-2291
harrij@sage.edu

Rebecca Gast
ms#32 3-24 Redfield WHOI
Woods Hole, MA 02543 USA
(508) 289-3209
rgast@whoi.edu

Slava Epstein
NU/Biology
134 Mugar Life Sciences
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA
s.epstein@neu.edu

Honorary Membership

Open

Membership

Christine Sundermann, Chair
Dept. of Biological Sciences
131 Cary Hall
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849 USA
(334) 844-3929
sundeca@auburn.edu

Sina Adl
Dept of Biology
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902) 494-2753
sadl@dal.ca

Hae Jin Jeong
School of Earth and Environmental Sciences
College of Natural Sciences
Seoul National University
Seoul 151-747, Korea

Nominating

Andrea Habura, Chair
Wadsworth Center, NYSDOH
Room 3063, David Axelrod Laboratory
120 New Scotland Avenue
Albany, NY 12208
(518) 473-7997
habura@wadsworth.org

John Clamp
Dept. of Biology
North Carolina Central University
Durham, NC 27707 USA
(919) 530-6395
jclamp@nccu.edu

Alan Warren
Natural History Museum, London
a.warren@nhm.ac.uk

Samuel S. Bowser
Division of Molecular Medicine
Wadsworth Center, NYSDOH
C152 ESP, Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12201-0509 USA
(518) 473-3856
bowser@wadsworth.org

Bettina Sonntag (alternate)
Laboratory of Aquatic Photobiology and Plankton Ecology
Institute of Ecology
University of Innsbruck
Innsbruck, Austria
bettina.sonntag@uibk.ac.at

Program:
next officer to be announced

Systematics and Evolution

Denis Lynn
Dept. of Zoology
University of Guelph
Guelph, ON N1G 2W1, Canada
(519) 824-4120
ddr@uoguelph.ca

Mark Farmer
Department of Cellular Biology
724 Biological Sciences Building
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602 USA
(706) 542-4080
farmer@cb.uga.edu

Sina Adl
Dept of Biology
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902) 494-2753
sadl@dal.ca

Alastair Simpson
Dept of Biology
Life Sciences Centre
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902) 494-1247
asimpso2@dal.ca

Teller

Harriett Smith-Somerville
Dept. of Biological Sciences
University of Alabama
Box 870344
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0344 USA
(205) 348-1830
hsmithso@ua.edu

Two members of the Society to be appointed


AD HOC COMMITTEES

Archivist

Jeffrey C. Cole
9602 48th Place
College Park, MD 20740 USA
(301) 614-8964
jcole@atcc.org
Archives held at the University of Maryland Baltimore County AO Kuhn Library

Auction

Linda Hufnagel, Co-chair
Dept of Cell & Molecular Biology
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI 02881 USA
(401)874-5914
lhufnagel@uri.edu

Robert Zackroff, Co-chair
Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
179 Longwood Ave.
Boston, MA 02115-5896 USA
(617) 732-2953
rzackroff@mcphs.edu

Richard A. Snyder
CEDB-Biology
University of West Florida
Pensacola, FL 32514 USA
(850)474-2806
rsnyder@uwf.edu

Awards

Andrew Rogerson (chair)
Dean and Professor of Biology
California State University Fresno
College of Science and Mathematics
2576 E. San Ramon Ave M/S ST90
Fresno, California 93740-8039
(559) 278-3936
arogerson@csufresno.edu

Alastair Simpson
Dept of Biology
Life Sciences Centre
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902) 494-1247
asimpso2@dal.ca

John Clamp
Dept. of Biology
North Carolina Central University
Durham, NC 27707 USA
(919) 530-6395
jclamp@nccu.edu

Jeff Cole
9602 48th Place
College Park, MD 20740 USA
(301) 614-8964
jcole@atcc.org

David Montagnes
School of Biological Sciences
University of Liverpool
BioSciences Bldg
Crown St
Liverpool L69 7ZB, United Kingdom
44-151-795-4515
dmontag@liv.ac.uk

In Memoriam

Klaus Hausmann
Institut fuer Zoologie
Freie Universitaet Berlin
Berlin D-14195 Germany
49-30-838-5-6475
hausmann@zedat.fu-berlin.de

Christine Sundermann
Dept. of Biological Sciences
131 Cary Hall
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849 USA
(334) 844-3929
sundeca@auburn.edu

Meeting

Open

Newsletter

Andrea Habura, Editor/Webmaster
Wadsworth Center, NYSDOH
Room 3063, David Axelrod Laboratory
120 New Scotland Avenue
Albany, NY 12208
(518) 473-7997
habura@wadsworth.org

Special Publications

Jan S. Keithly
NYS Dept. of Health, Wadsworth Center
David Axelrod Laboratory
120 New Scotland Avenue
Albany, NY 12208 USA
(578) 473-2692
keithly@wadsworth.org

Christine Sundermann
Dept. of Zoology
131 Cary Hall
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849 USA
(334) 844-3929
sundeca@auburn.edu

Lynn J. Rothschild
Ecosystem Science and Technology Branch
NASA-AMES Research Center
Moffett Field, CA 94035-1000 USA
(650) 604-6525
lrothschild@mail.arc.nasa.gov

Louis Weiss
1300 Morris Park Ave.
Room 504 Forchheimer
Bronx, NY 10461 USA
(718) 430-2142
lmweiss@aecom.yu.edu

Web

Andrea Habura, Chair
Wadsworth Center, NYSDOH
Room 3063, David Axelrod Laboratory
120 New Scotland Avenue
Albany, NY 12208
(518) 473-7997
habura@wadsworth.org

Mark Farmer
Department of Cellular Biology
724 Biological Sciences Building
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602 USA
(706) 542-3310
farmer@cb.uga.edu

Wayne Coats
Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
PO Box 28
Edgewater, MD 21037-0028
(443) 482-2271
coatsw@si.edu

Juan Saldarriaga
University of British Columbia
jsalda@interchange.ubc.ca

REPRESENTATIVES

AAAS

Nina Allen
Dept. of Botany
Box 7612
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612 USA
(919) 515-8382
nina_allen@ncsu.edu

AIBS

Edna Kaneshiro
Dept Biological Sciences
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH 45221 USA
(513)556-9712
edna.kaneshiro@uc.edu

AIDS IBRCS committee
Rebecca Gast
ms#32 3-24 Redfield WHOI
Woods Hole MA 25430 USA
(508)289-3209
rgast@whoi.edu

ICOP

John Clamp, Chair
Dept. of Biology
North Carolina Central University
Durham, NC 27707 USA
(919) 530-6395
jclamp@nccu.edu

Wayne Coats
Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
PO Box 28
Edgewater, MD 21037-0028 USA
(443) 482-2271
coatsw@si.edu

Edna Kaneshiro
Dept Biological Sciences
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH 45221 USA
(513) 556-9712
edna.kaneshiro@uc.edu



SECTIONS AND CONTACTS
click on section name for more information and full roster

British
William Gaze
W.H.Gaze@warwick.ac.uk

Czech
Julius Lukeš
jula@paru.cas.cz

North American
Avelina Espinosa
aespinosa@rwu.edu

French
Christian Vivares
christian.vivares@univ.bpclermont.fr

German
Hans-Dieter Görtz
goertz@po.uni-stuttgart.de

Israeli
Kosta Y. Mumcuoglu
kostam@cc.huji.ac.il

Italian
Franco Verni
f.verni@deee.unipi.it

Korean
Joong Ki Choi
jkchoi@inha.ac.kr

Russian no contact

Scandinavian
Flemming Ekelund
fekelund@zi.ku.dk

Ukrainian
Igor V. Dovgal
dovgal@dovgal.kiev.ua


President Elect

George McManus
Dept of Marine Sciences
University of Connecticut
Groton, CT 06340
(860) 405-9164
George.mcmanus@uconn.edu


Past Presidents

Full list of Society Presidents and Vice-Presidents

Samuel S. Bowser (2007-2008)
Division of Molecular Medicine
Wadsworth Center, NYSDOH
C152 ESP, Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12201-0509 USA
(518) 473-3856
bowser@wadsworth.org

Jan S. Keithly (2008-2009)
NYS Dept. of Health, Wadsworth Center
David Axelrod Laboratory
120 New Scotland Avenue
Albany, NY 12208 USA
(518) 473-2692
keithly@wadsworth.org