International Society of Protistologists Officers, 2011-2012

Officers
Executive Committee
President-Elect and Past Presidents
Standing Committees

Business Advisory
Constitution and Bylaws
Education
Honorary Membership
Membership
Nominating
Program
Systematics and Evolution
Teller

Ad Hoc Committees

Archivist
Auction
Awards
In Memoriam
Meeting
Newsletter
Special Publications
Web


Representatives
Sections and Contacts


President

Sina Adl
Dept. of Biology
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902) 494-2753
sadl@dal.ca


Vice President

Michael Melkonian
Botanisches Institut
Lehrstuhl I
Universität zu Köln
Zülpicher Str. 47 b
D-50674 Köln
Germany
+49 (0)221-470 2475
michael.melkonian@uni-koeln.de


Secretary (2013)

Michaela Strueder-Kypke
Dept. of Integrative Biology
University of Guelph
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
N1G 2W1
mstruede@uoguelph.ca


Treasurer (2012)

Nigel Yarlett
Dept. of Chemistry & Physical Sciences
Haskins Laboratories
Pace University
41 Park Row
New York, NY 10038 USA
(212) 346-1853
nyarlett@pace.edu


Membership Secretary

Erik R. Zettler
Sea Education Association
P.O. Box 6
Woods Hole, MA 02543
ezettler@sea.edu


Editor in Chief
Journal of Eukaryotic Microbiology

Denis Lynn (2012)
Department of Zoology
University of British Columbia
6270 University Blvd.
Vancouver, BC, Canada V6T 1Z4
editor@jeukmic.com or lynn@zoology.ubc.ca


Information Officer

Andrea Habura (2014)
Wadsworth Center, NYSDOH
Room 3061, David Axelrod Laboratory
120 New Scotland Avenue
Albany, NY 12208
(518) 473-7997
habura@wadsworth.org


Executive Committee Members at Large:

Mark A. Farmer (2015)
Dept. Cellular Biology
724 Biological Sciences Bldg.
University of Georgia, Athens, GA 30602
(706)542-3383
farmer@cb.uga.edu

Rebecca Gast (2013)
ms#32 3-24 Redfield WHOI
Woods Hole, MA 02543 USA
(508) 289-3209
rgast@whoi.edu

Patrick Keeling (2012)
Department of Botany
University of British Columbia
6270 University Blvd.
Vancouver, BC V6T1Z4, Canada
(604) 822-4906
pkeeling@interchange.ubc.ca

Alastair G. B. Simpson (2014)
Department of Biology
Dalhousie University
1355 Oxford Street
Halifax, NS B3H 4 J1
Canada
(902) 494-1247
alastair.simpson@dal.ca

Weibo Song (2016)
Laboratory of Protozoology
Minxing Building B
Ocean University of China
Qingdao 266003
CHINA
Tel. +86 532 8203 2283
wsong@ouc.edu.cn

Student Member

Tomás Pánek
Department of Zoology
Faculty of Science, Charles University
Vinicná 7, Prague 2
128 44, Czech Republic
mistrpanek@seznam.cz

Section Representatives

Italian Section
Maria Cristina Angelici
mcangelici@gmail.com

North American Section
Avelina Espinosa
Department of Biology
Roger Williams University
One Old Ferry Road
Bristol, RI 02809
aespinosa@rwu.edu


STANDING COMMITTEES

Business Advisory

Donald Munson, Chair
Dept of Biology
Washington College
300 Washington Ave
Chestertown, MD 21620 USA
(410) 778-7731
don_munson2@washcoll.edu

Tony Moss
331 Funchess Hall
Biological Sciences
Auburn, AL 36849-5414 USA
(334) 844-9257
mossant@mail.auburn.edu

Susan Langreth
Dept Microbiology & Immunology
USUHS
Bethesda, MD 20814-4799 USA
(301) 295-3310
slangreth@usuhs.mil

Constitution & Bylaws

John Clamp, Chair
Dept. of Biology
North Carolina Central University
Durham, NC 27707 USA
(919) 530-6395
jclamp@nccu.edu

Linda Hufnagel
Dept of Cell & Molecular Biology
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI 02881 USA
(401) 874-5914
lhufnagel@uri.edu

Harriett Smith-Somerville
Dept. of Biological Sciences
University of Alabama
Box 870344
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0344 USA
(205) 348-1830
hsmithso@ua.edu

Education

Jack Harris, Chair
The Sage Colleges
Department of Biology
45 Ferry Street
Troy, NY 12180 USA
(518) 244-2291
harrij@sage.edu

Samuel Bowser
C456 ESP
Biggs Laboratory
Wadsworth Center
NYS Department of Health
Empire State Plaza
PO Box 509
Albany, NY 12201-0509
(518) 473-3856
bowser@wadsworth.org

Slava Epstein
NU/Biology
134 Mugar Life Sciences
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA
s.epstein@neu.edu

Rebecca Gast
ms#32 3-24 Redfield WHOI
Woods Hole, MA 02543 USA
(508) 289-3209
rgast@whoi.edu

Honorary Membership

Open

Membership

Erik R. Zettler
Sea Education Association
P.O. Box 6
Woods Hole, MA 02543
ezettler@sea.edu

Sina Adl
Dept of Biology
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902) 494-2753
sadl@dal.ca

Hae Jin Jeong
School of Earth and Environmental Sciences
College of Natural Sciences
Seoul National University
Seoul 151-747, Korea

Nominating

Laura Wegener Parfrey, Chair
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Colorado
Boulder, CO 80309
Laura.Parfrey@Colorado.edu

Other members:
Micah Dunthorn, Andrea Valigurova, Michael Leibowitz. Alternate: Satoshi Shimano

Program

Alastair Simpson
Dept of Biology
Life Sciences Centre
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902) 494-1247
asimpso2@dal.ca

Systematics and Evolution

Denis Lynn
Dept. of Zoology
University of Guelph
Guelph, ON N1G 2W1, Canada
(519) 824-4120
ddr@uoguelph.ca

Sina Adl
Dept of Biology
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902) 494-2753
sadl@dal.ca

Alastair Simpson
Dept of Biology
Life Sciences Centre
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902) 494-1247
asimpso2@dal.ca

Teller

Harriett Smith-Somerville
Dept. of Biological Sciences
University of Alabama
Box 870344
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0344 USA
(205) 348-1830
hsmithso@ua.edu

Two members of the Society to be appointed


AD HOC COMMITTEES

Archivist

Jeffrey C. Cole
9602 48th Place
College Park, MD 20740 USA
(301) 614-8964
jcole@atcc.org
Archives held at the University of Maryland Baltimore County AO Kuhn Library

Auction

Linda Hufnagel, Co-chair
Dept of Cell & Molecular Biology
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI 02881 USA
(401)874-5914
lhufnagel@uri.edu

Robert Zackroff, Co-chair
Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
179 Longwood Ave.
Boston, MA 02115-5896 USA
(617) 732-2953
rzackroff@mcphs.edu

Richard A. Snyder
CEDB-Biology
University of West Florida
Pensacola, FL 32514 USA
(850)474-2806
rsnyder@uwf.edu

Awards

David Montagnes, Chair
School of Biological Sciences
University of Liverpool
Crown Street
Liverpool L69 7ZB
United Kingdom
+44 (0)151 795 4400
dmontag@liverpool.ac.uk

Alastair Simpson
Dept of Biology
Life Sciences Centre
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902) 494-1247
asimpso2@dal.ca

John Clamp
Dept. of Biology
North Carolina Central University
Durham, NC 27707 USA
(919) 530-6395
jclamp@nccu.edu

Jeff Cole
9602 48th Place
College Park, MD 20740 USA
(301) 614-8964
jcole@atcc.org

In Memoriam

Klaus Hausmann
Institut fuer Zoologie
Freie Universitaet Berlin
Berlin D-14195 Germany
49-30-838-5-6475
hausmann@zedat.fu-berlin.de

Christine Sundermann
Dept. of Biological Sciences
131 Cary Hall
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849 USA
(334) 844-3929
sundeca@auburn.edu

Meeting

Alastair Simpson
Dept of Biology
Life Sciences Centre
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902) 494-1247
asimpso2@dal.ca

Newsletter

Andrea Habura, Editor/Webmaster
Wadsworth Center, NYSDOH
Room 3063, David Axelrod Laboratory
120 New Scotland Avenue
Albany, NY 12208
(518) 473-7997
habura@wadsworth.org

Special Publications

Jan S. Keithly
NYS Dept. of Health, Wadsworth Center
David Axelrod Laboratory
120 New Scotland Avenue
Albany, NY 12208 USA
(578) 473-2692
keithly@wadsworth.org

Christine Sundermann
Dept. of Zoology
131 Cary Hall
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849 USA
(334) 844-3929
sundeca@auburn.edu

Lynn J. Rothschild
Ecosystem Science and Technology Branch
NASA-AMES Research Center
Moffett Field, CA 94035-1000 USA
(650) 604-6525
lrothschild@mail.arc.nasa.gov

Louis Weiss
1300 Morris Park Ave.
Room 504 Forchheimer
Bronx, NY 10461 USA
(718) 430-2142
lmweiss@aecom.yu.edu

Web

Andrea Habura, Chair
Wadsworth Center, NYSDOH
Room 3063, David Axelrod Laboratory
120 New Scotland Avenue
Albany, NY 12208
(518) 473-7997
habura@wadsworth.org

Mark Farmer
Department of Cellular Biology
724 Biological Sciences Building
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602 USA
(706) 542-3310
farmer@cb.uga.edu

Wayne Coats
Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
PO Box 28
Edgewater, MD 21037-0028
(443) 482-2271
coatsw@si.edu

Juan Saldarriaga
University of British Columbia
jsalda@interchange.ubc.ca

REPRESENTATIVES

AAAS

Michael Levandowsky
Pace University
mlevandowsky@pace.edu

AIBS

Edna Kaneshiro
Dept Biological Sciences
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH 45221 USA
(513)556-9712
edna.kaneshiro@uc.edu

AIDS IBRCS committee
Rebecca Gast
ms#32 3-24 Redfield WHOI
Woods Hole MA 25430 USA
(508)289-3209
rgast@whoi.edu

ICOP

List to come

SECTIONS AND CONTACTS
click on section name for more information and full roster

British
William Gaze
W.H.Gaze@warwick.ac.uk

Chinese
Yuhe Yu
yhyu@ihb.ac.cn

Czech
Julius Lukeš
jula@paru.cas.cz

North American
Avelina Espinosa
aespinosa@rwu.edu

French
Christian Vivares
christian.vivares@univ.bpclermont.fr

German
Hans-Dieter Görtz
goertz@po.uni-stuttgart.de

Israeli
Kosta Y. Mumcuoglu
kostam@cc.huji.ac.il

Italian
Maria Cristina Angelici
mariacristina.angelici@iss.it

Korean
Wonho Yih
ywonho@kunsan.ac.kr

Russian no contact

Scandinavian
Flemming Ekelund
fekelund@zi.ku.dk

Ukrainian
Igor V. Dovgal
dovgal@dovgal.kiev.ua


President Elect

John Clamp
Dept. of Biology
North Carolina Central University
Durham, NC 27707 USA
(919) 530-6395
jclamp@nccu.edu


Past Presidents

Full list of Society Presidents and Vice-Presidents

George McManus (2010-2011)
Dept of Marine Sciences
University of Connecticut
1080 Shennecossett Rd.
Groton, CT 06340
(860) 405-9164
George.mcmanus@uconn.edu

Robert W. Sanders (2009-2010)
Department of Biology
Temple University
1900 N. 12th St.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
(215) 204-2056
robert.sanders@temple.edu