International Society of Protistologists Officers, 2012-2013

Officers
Executive Committee
President-Elect and Past Presidents
Standing Committees

Business Advisory
Constitution and Bylaws
Education
Honorary Membership
Membership
Nominating
Program
Systematics and Evolution
Teller

Ad Hoc Committees

Archivist
Auction
Awards
In Memoriam
Meeting
Newsletter
Special Publications
Web


Representatives
Sections and Contacts


President

John Clamp
Dept. of Biology
North Carolina Central University
Durham, NC 27707 USA
(919) 530-6395
jclamp@nccu.edu


Vice President

Hwan Su Yoon
Department of Biological Sciences
Sungkyunkwan University
Suwon 440-746
Republic of Korea
+82-31-290-5915
hsyoon2011@skku.edu


Secretary (2013)

Michaela Strueder-Kypke
Dept. of Integrative Biology
University of Guelph
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
N1G 2W1
mstruede@uoguelph.ca


Treasurer (2015)

Denis Lynn
Department of Zoology
University of British Columbia
6270 University Blvd.
Vancouver, BC, Canada V6T 1Z4
editor@jeukmic.com or lynn@zoology.ubc.ca


Membership Secretary

TBA


Editor in Chief
Journal of Eukaryotic Microbiology

Roberto Docampo (2015)
Department of Cellular Biolgy
University of Georgia
350 B Paul D. Coverdell Center
500 D.W. Brooks Drive
Athens, GA 30602
jeukmic@uga.edu or rdocampo@uga.edu


Information Officer

Andrea Habura (2014)
Next Advance, Inc.
1548 Burden Lake Road
Averill Park, NY 12018
(518) 852-3253
ahabura@nycap.rr.com


Executive Committee Members at Large:

Sabine Agatha (2017)
Department of Organismic Biology
University of Salzburg
Hellbrunnerstrasse 34
5020 Salzburg, Austria
Sabine.Agatha@sbg.ac.at

Mark A. Farmer (2015)
Dept. Cellular Biology
724 Biological Sciences Bldg.
University of Georgia, Athens, GA 30602
(706)542-3383
farmer@cb.uga.edu

Rebecca Gast (2013)
ms#32 3-24 Redfield WHOI
Woods Hole, MA 02543 USA
(508) 289-3209
rgast@whoi.edu

Alastair G. B. Simpson (2014)
Department of Biology
Dalhousie University
1355 Oxford Street
Halifax, NS B3H 4 J1
Canada
(902) 494-1247
alastair.simpson@dal.ca

Weibo Song (2016)
Laboratory of Protozoology
Minxing Building B
Ocean University of China
Qingdao 266003
CHINA
Tel. +86 532 8203 2283
wsong@ouc.edu.cn

Student Member

Tomás Pánek
Department of Zoology
Faculty of Science, Charles University
Vinicná 7, Prague 2
128 44, Czech Republic
mistrpanek@seznam.cz

Section Representatives

Chinese Section
Yuhe Yu
Institute of Hydrobiology
Chinese Academy of Sciences
No. 7 Donghu South Road
Wuhan 430072, China
+86-27-68780773
yhyu@ihb.ac.cn

ISEP
Patrick Keeling
Canadian Institute for Advanced Research
Botany Department
University of British Columbia
3529-6270 University Boulevard
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4, Canada
+1-604-822-4906
pkeeling@mail.ubc.ca

Italian Section
Maria Cristina Angelici
Department of Environment and Primary Prevention
Istituto Superiore di Sanità
V.le Regina Elena 299
00161 Rome, Italy
+39-064-990-2311
mcangelici@gmail.com

North American Section
Avelina Espinosa
Department of Biology
Roger Williams University
One Old Ferry Road
Bristol, RI 02809
aespinosa@rwu.edu


STANDING COMMITTEES

Business Advisory

Donald Munson, Chair
Dept of Biology
Washington College
300 Washington Ave
Chestertown, MD 21620 USA
(410) 778-7731
don_munson2@washcoll.edu

Tony Moss
331 Funchess Hall
Biological Sciences
Auburn, AL 36849-5414 USA
(334) 844-9257
mossant@mail.auburn.edu

Susan Langreth
Dept Microbiology & Immunology
USUHS
Bethesda, MD 20814-4799 USA
(301) 295-3310
slangreth@usuhs.mil

Constitution & Bylaws

Julius Lukes, Chair
Laboratory of Mol. Biol. of Protists
Institute of Parasitology
University of South Bohemia in Ceske Budejovice Branisovska 31
Ceske Budejovice 37005
Czech Republic
+420-38-777-5416
jula@paru.cas.cz jula@paru.cas.cz

Linda Hufnagel
Dept of Cell & Molecular Biology
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI 02881 USA
(401) 874-5914
lhufnagel@uri.edu

Harriett Smith-Somerville
Dept. of Biological Sciences
University of Alabama
Box 870344
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0344 USA
(205) 348-1830
hsmithso@ua.edu

Education

Jack Harris, Chair
The Sage Colleges
Department of Biology
45 Ferry Street
Troy, NY 12180 USA
(518) 244-2291
harrij@sage.edu

Samuel Bowser
C456 ESP
Biggs Laboratory
Wadsworth Center
NYS Department of Health
Empire State Plaza
PO Box 509
Albany, NY 12201-0509
(518) 473-3856
bowser@wadsworth.org

Slava Epstein
NU/Biology
134 Mugar Life Sciences
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA
s.epstein@neu.edu

Rebecca Gast
ms#32 3-24 Redfield WHOI
Woods Hole, MA 02543 USA
(508) 289-3209
rgast@whoi.edu

Honorary Membership

Miklos Mueller, Chair
Sina Adl
Masahiro Fujishima
Klaus Hausmann

Membership

Erik R. Zettler
Sea Education Association
P.O. Box 6
Woods Hole, MA 02543
ezettler@sea.edu

Sina Adl
Department of Soil Science
5D34.1 - 51 Campus Drive
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, S7N 5A2 Canada
(306) 966-6866
sina.adl@usask.ca

Hae Jin Jeong
School of Earth and Environmental Sciences
College of Natural Sciences
Seoul National University
Seoul 151-747, Korea

Nominating

Daniel Lahr, Chair
Dept. of Zoology
Univ. of São Paulo
São Paulo, Brazil
daniel.lahr@gmail.com

Other members:
Enrique Lara, Laura Utz, Elzbieta Wyroba

Program

Alastair Simpson
Dept of Biology
Life Sciences Centre
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902) 494-1247
asimpso2@dal.ca

Systematics and Evolution

Denis Lynn
Dept. of Zoology
University of Guelph
Guelph, ON N1G 2W1, Canada
(519) 824-4120
ddr@uoguelph.ca

Sina Adl
Department of Soil Science
5D34.1 - 51 Campus Drive
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, S7N 5A2 Canada
(306) 966-6866
sina.adl@usask.ca

Alastair Simpson
Dept of Biology
Life Sciences Centre
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902) 494-1247
asimpso2@dal.ca

Teller

TBA

AD HOC COMMITTEES

Archivist

Jeffrey C. Cole
9602 48th Place
College Park, MD 20740 USA
(301) 614-8964
jcole@atcc.org
Archives held at the University of Maryland Baltimore County AO Kuhn Library

Auction

Linda Hufnagel, Co-chair
Dept of Cell & Molecular Biology
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI 02881 USA
(401)874-5914
lhufnagel@uri.edu

Robert Zackroff, Co-chair
Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
179 Longwood Ave.
Boston, MA 02115-5896 USA
(617) 732-2953
rzackroff@mcphs.edu

Richard A. Snyder
CEDB-Biology
University of West Florida
Pensacola, FL 32514 USA
(850)474-2806
rsnyder@uwf.edu

Awards

David Montagnes, Chair
School of Biological Sciences
University of Liverpool
Crown Street
Liverpool L69 7ZB
United Kingdom
+44 (0)151 795 4400
dmontag@liverpool.ac.uk

Alastair Simpson
Dept of Biology
Life Sciences Centre
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902) 494-1247
asimpso2@dal.ca

John Clamp
Dept. of Biology
North Carolina Central University
Durham, NC 27707 USA
(919) 530-6395
jclamp@nccu.edu

Joel Dacks
Department of Cell Biology
MSB-632
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2S2
780-248-1493
joel.dacks@ualberta.ca

In Memoriam

Klaus Hausmann
Institut fuer Zoologie
Freie Universitaet Berlin
Berlin D-14195 Germany
49-30-838-5-6475
hausmann@zedat.fu-berlin.de

Christine Sundermann
Dept. of Biological Sciences
131 Cary Hall
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849 USA
(334) 844-3929
sundeca@auburn.edu

Meeting

Alastair Simpson
Dept of Biology
Life Sciences Centre
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1, Canada
(902) 494-1247
asimpso2@dal.ca

Newsletter

Andrea Habura, Editor/Webmaster
Wadsworth Center, NYSDOH
Room 3063, David Axelrod Laboratory
120 New Scotland Avenue
Albany, NY 12208
(518) 473-7997
habura@wadsworth.org

Special Publications
TBA

Web

Andrea Habura, Chair
Wadsworth Center, NYSDOH
Room 2010, Center for Medical Science
150 New Scotland Avenue
Albany, NY 12208
(518) 852-3253
habura@wadsworth.org

Mark Farmer
Department of Cellular Biology
724 Biological Sciences Building
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602 USA
(706) 542-3310
farmer@cb.uga.edu

Wayne Coats
Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
PO Box 28
Edgewater, MD 21037-0028
(443) 482-2271
coatsw@si.edu

Juan Saldarriaga
University of British Columbia
jsalda@interchange.ubc.ca

REPRESENTATIVES

AAAS

Michael Levandowsky
Pace University
mlevandowsky@pace.edu

AIBS

Edna Kaneshiro
Dept Biological Sciences
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH 45221 USA
(513)556-9712
edna.kaneshiro@uc.edu

AIDS IBRCS committee
Rebecca Gast
ms#32 3-24 Redfield WHOI
Woods Hole MA 25430 USA
(508)289-3209
rgast@whoi.edu

ICOP

List to come

SECTIONS AND CONTACTS
click on section name for more information and full roster

British
William Gaze
W.H.Gaze@warwick.ac.uk

Chinese
Yuhe Yu
yhyu@ihb.ac.cn

Czech
Julius Lukeš
jula@paru.cas.cz

North American
Avelina Espinosa
aespinosa@rwu.edu

French
Christian Vivares
christian.vivares@univ.bpclermont.fr

German
Hans-Dieter Görtz
goertz@po.uni-stuttgart.de

Israeli
Kosta Y. Mumcuoglu
kostam@cc.huji.ac.il

Italian
Maria Cristina Angelici
mariacristina.angelici@iss.it

Korean
Wonho Yih
ywonho@kunsan.ac.kr

Russian no contact

Scandinavian
Flemming Ekelund
fekelund@zi.ku.dk

Ukrainian
Igor V. Dovgal
dovgal@dovgal.kiev.ua


President Elect

C. Graham Clark
Dept. of Pathogen Molecular Biology
London School of Medicine and Tropical Hygeine
Room 359b, LSHTM
Keppel Street
London WC1E 7HT, United Kingdom
44 20 7927 2351
graham.clark@lshtm.ac.uk


Past Presidents

Full list of Society Presidents and Vice-Presidents

Sina Adl (2011-2012)
Department of Soil Science
5D34.1 - 51 Campus Drive
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, S7N 5A2 Canada
(306) 966-6866
sina.adl@usask.ca

George McManus (2010-2011)
Dept of Marine Sciences
University of Connecticut
1080 Shennecossett Rd.
Groton, CT 06340
(860) 405-9164
George.mcmanus@uconn.edu